{my}dentist reveals Excellence Award winners 2020


  Posted by: Dental Design      27th November 2020

{my}dentist, the UK’s largest network of dental practices, has revealed the 13 winners of its annual Excellence Awards. Click here to see a video highlighting {my}dentist’s 2020.

The awards recognise outstanding individuals and teams whose commitment to patient care and professional development continues to raise standards at {my}dentist and across the sector. This year there were more than 1,300 colleague nominations – the highest number in the history of the awards – demonstrating the extraordinary care teams have continued to deliver throughout the pandemic.

Practices adapted quickly to a new way of working and saw more than 1.5million patients during lockdown while supporting local communities by delivering prescriptions to those in isolation, calling elderly and vulnerable patients, donating food and toothpaste to foodbanks, and raising thousands to support colleagues in the NHS.

Excellence Award winners this year include Savina Yordanova, who won the award for Dentist of the Year, Amit Patel who won the Best Young Dentist Award and Bernard Moroney who won the CEO’s award for outstanding achievement for his efforts in training new clinicians joining the company, via the {my}dentist Academy. The awards were presented during a virtual ceremony on 26 November.

Nyree Whitley, Group Clinical Director for {my}dentist, said: “I’m incredibly proud of how our teams have risen to the challenges presented throughout 2020.

“Our winners are all individuals and teams who have delivered exceptional patient care in challenging circumstances, and we couldn’t be more proud of their achievements.”

The winners are as follows:

Dentist of the Year – Savina Yordanova, Isle of Wight

Young Dentist of the Year – Amit Patel, Bognor Regis

Orthodontist of the Year – Kris Llewellyn, Malvern

Practice Team of the Year – {my}dentist Oakham

Hygienist or Therapist of the Year – Amber Belgrave, Bradford Orthodontic Therapist of the Year – Marie Baxter, Bexleyheath

Practice Manager of the Year – Stacey Cartawick, Andover

Receptionist of the Year – Erin McBride, Dinnington

Dental Nurse of the Year – Donna Orbell, St Ives

Support Team Member of the Year – Katie Hesford, Senior Project Manager

Student Dental Nurse of the Year – Carina Liquito dos Reis Marques, Reading

Field Team Member of the Year – Danielle Chappell, Clinical Support Manager

Best Community Initiative – Keshan-Jasmin Uppell, Kidlington

Chief Executive’s Award for Outstanding Achievement – Bernard Moroney, {my}dentist Academy

No Comments

No comments yet.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.