{my}dentist reveals Excellence Awards Nominees


  Posted by: Dental Design      30th October 2020

{my}dentist, the UK’s largest chain of dental practices, has revealed the shortlist for its Excellence Awards 2020.

The annual awards recognise the outstanding individuals and teams whose commitment to patient care and professional development continues to raise standards at {my}dentist and across the sector. This year there were more than 1,300 colleague nominations – the highest number in the history of the awards.

Winners of the 13 awards, which include categories for clinicians, practice, field and support centre individuals and teams, will be announced during a virtual ceremony on 26th November.

Nyree Whitley, Group Clinical Director for {my}dentist, said: “Throughout 2020, we’ve had to change the way we work and adapt to new circumstances, and it’s clear from the nominations we have received that everyone has risen to the challenge and come together to give our patients access to treatment, care and advice when they’ve needed it the most. 

“It was really moving to read the nominations and it was very hard for the judges to select a shortlist.  We’re now looking forward to revealing the winners next month.”

The nominees are as follows:

Dentist of the Year

  • Jane Pickersgill, Heaton
  • Savina Yordanova, Isle of Wight
  • Leo O’Hara, Stroud
  • Syed Aurangzeb, Tunstall
  • Paulo Duarte, Doncaster

Young Dentist of the Year

  • Amit Patel, Bognor Regis  
  • Saqib Saghir, Bradford
  • Christian Lucas, Haslington
  • Devin Mandalia, Tonypandy
  • Mohini Patel, Penistone

Hygienist or Therapist of the Year

  • Amber Belgrave, Bradford
  • Amie Holder-Soares, Ely  
  • Navraj Rai, Basingstoke
  • Sadaf Aziz, Crossgates
  • Vivien Agius, Euxton

Practice Manager of the Year 

  • Martina Barnes, Havant   
  • Stacey Cartawick, Andover  
  • Nafeesa Iqbal, Bradford  
  • Kerrie Roulstone-Moss, Kirk Hallam
  • Jessica Silverster, Eastleigh    

Dental Nurse of the Year  

  • Donna Orbell, St Ives  
  • Anna Hagger, Hull   
  • Louise Robinson, Peterborough 
  • Poppy Heath-Williams, Dinnington
  • Laura Murray, Frome 

Student Dental Nurse of the Year

  • Carina Liquito dos Reis Marques, Reading
  • Magdalena Jakubowska, Bournemouth
  • Tatiana Stanislavova, Fleetwood 
  • Kirsty Ascough, Knaresborough

Best Community Initiative

  • Christian Lucas, Haslington
  • Keshan-Jasmin Uppell, Kidlington

Orthodontist of the Year

  • Kris Llewellyn, Malvern
  • Sally Alwan, Beverley
  • Daryoush Elmiyeh, Chelmsford
  • Ahmed Abdullah, Killingworth
  • Santosh Sinha, Newark

Practice Team of the Year

  • Frome, Rodden Road
  • Bridlington, Quay Road
  • Fleetwood, London Street
  • Oakham, Burley Road
  • Bristol Kingswood, High Street

Orthodontic Therapist of the Year

  • Denise Morris, Glasgow
  • Sally Chapman, Plymouth
  • Marie Baxter, Bexleyheath
  • Lisa Taylor, Bridgend
  • Carly Locker, Killingworth

Receptionist of the Year

  • Erin McBride, Dinnington
  • Stacey Washburn, Plymouth
  • Barbara Polya, Plaistow
  • Roberta Richards, Cardiff
  • Alison Gargett, Pocklington

Support Team Member of the Year

  • Katie Hesford, Senior Project Manager
  • Tom Dawson, Senior Project Manager
  • David Gray, Profit Protection Manager
  • Asif Nazir, P&S Senior Project Manager
  • Rachael Myers, Resourcing Team Leader

Field Team Member of the Year

  • Danielle Chappell, Clinical Support Manager
  • Hannah Sweeney, Regional Support Manager
  • Tara Morris, Area Development Manager
  • Diane Duncan, Area Development Manager
  • Paul Mead, Area Development Manager


No Comments

No comments yet.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.